INSP Awards

INSP Award winners and finalists Photo: Panos Zoulakis

Established in 2008, the INSP Awards highlight the outstanding achievements of independent street paper journalism and street papers’ contribution to social justice.

Each year, the awards culminate in a gala dinner at INSP’s annual Global Street Paper Summit.

Entries for the INSP Awards 2017 are now closed.

The categories for the INSP Awards 2017:

Editorial Awards

  • Best News Feature
  • Best Cultural Feature
  • Best Cover
  • Best Photograph
  • Best Design
  • Best Vendor Contribution
  • Special INSP News Service Award

Impact Awards

  • Best Project
  • Best Online Presence
  • Best Breakthrough
  • Best Campaign