IN PICTURES: INSP Awards 2019 Winners

We revealed the winners of the 2019 INSP Awards last week, as part of the Global Street Paper Summit in Hannover, Germany.

Relive the highlights of the evening with our special picture gallery of the night:

Our host for the evening, David Kräling.
Nathan Poppe accepting the INSP Special News Service Award for The Curbside Chronicle.
DeVon Pouncey of Street Roots picking up the Award for Best Cultural Feature.
Matt Stedman collecting the Best Vendor Contribution Award on behalf of The Big Issue Australia.
INSP Awards judge Professor Rolf Nobel (left) presents Charles-Éric Lavery and Luc Desjardins (centre) from L’Itinéraire with the Award for Best Cover.
Professor Rolf Nobel (left) presenting the Best Design Award to María Portilla and Delphine Tomes (centre) of Mi Valedor.
Jean Nikolic from Kralji Ulice accepting the Award for Best Photograph.
Nový Prostor’s Jan Stepanek with the Award for Best Special Edition.
INSP Awards judge Professor Dorothee Weinlich (left) and David Kräling (right) present the Award for Best Special Edition to Katherine Smyrk (centre) from The Big Issue Australia.
Double success for Jan Stepanek and Nový Prostor, receiving the Best Project Award too.
Sarah Britz (left), Sophie Cronholm and Sandra Pandevski taking home the Best Campaign Award for Faktum.
Hus Forbi scooping the Award for Best Partnership, a new category at the 2019 Awards.
Double success too for Jean Nikolic and Kralji Ulice, winning the hotly contested People’s Cover Award.
All of the 2019 INSP Awards winners!

You can join the discussion on social media using #INSPAwards to see reactions to the winners. Photography by Selim Korycki.